Woodpecker free trial: length, limit and card
The Woodpecker free trial runs 14 days or until 500 cold emails go out, whichever limit you reach first. It starts when the account is created and asks for no credit card. After it, the Email plan is $39 a month billed monthly for 5,000 emails sent, as read on November 1, 2026; Woodpecker.co pricing lists every tier.
Woodpecker words the trial three ways. Woodpecker's pricing headline and home page offer a 14-day free trial with no credit card, while the FAQ on both pages limits it to 14 days or 500 cold emails, whichever comes first, and a billing help article still says 14 days or 100 messages. The three wordings disagree, so ask Woodpecker which limit applies to a new account.
We may earn a commission if you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you.
Start a 14-day Woodpecker trial →What the Woodpecker trial includes
Woodpecker's terms describe free access to all currently available features. Woodpecker's pricing page says all features are included in the trial, while its billing help says everything except LinkedIn slots is, so do not plan a LinkedIn test inside the trial.
A LinkedIn slot is one connected LinkedIn account, sold for $29 a month.
Woodpecker's help center says White Label, the client-branded view, can be tried first through a dedicated trial of its Agency product; Woodpecker white label software covers it. The Agency Growth Program is a separate two-month program for agency owners, with free access to Woodpecker Agency while it runs. It is by application, not a self-serve trial.
When the Woodpecker trial ends
Access continues after the trial, and campaigns pause until the account goes premium. The billing help adds that the account is deleted automatically after some time unless you subscribe, and it does not say how long that is.
Woodpecker's pricing FAQ says the trial can be extended by writing through its chat; no extension length is stated. There is no free plan on the pricing page. Pausing a paid account costs $10 a month per account, per the billing help.
Refunds after the first Woodpecker payment
Woodpecker lists no money-back guarantee. Its terms allow a refund request only when the account is unused, with no prospects processed and no messages sent, and only within three days of the payment. Annual and pause plans are non-refundable, so treat an annual payment as a 12-month commitment.
Billing renews automatically each cycle, and you cancel in the Billing section of the app. The Woodpecker cold email review covers the other limits.
Trials of the rival tools
Apollo's pricing page describes a free plan that stays free, and Mailshake's page says there is no free trial and that payment is collected up front. Instantly caps its trial at 2 email accounts, 250 leads and 1,000 emails, and Saleshandy caps trial sending at 100 emails.
| Tool | Trial or free route | Card asked | Entry price after it |
|---|---|---|---|
| Woodpecker | 14 days or 500 cold emails, whichever comes first | No card | Email, 5,000 emails sent: $39 a month billed monthly |
| lemlist | 14 days, Multichannel features except in-app calls, 200 credits | Not stated | Email, 50,000 emails: $55 a month, yearly toggle |
| Instantly | 14 days, 2 email accounts, 250 leads, 1,000 emails | No card | Growth, Outreach tab: $47 a month billed monthly |
| Smartlead | Free trial on all plans | No card | Base: $39 a month billed monthly |
| Reply.io | 14-day free trial of all core features | Not stated | Email Volume, 1,000 active contacts: $49 a month billed annually, labeled per user |
| Saleshandy | 7 days, sending capped at 100 emails | No card | Starter: $41 a month billed monthly |
| Apollo | Free plan with 2 sequences; 14-day trial of Basic and Professional | Not stated | Basic: $65 per seat a month billed monthly |
| Mailshake | No free trial | Payment up front | Starter: $29 per user a month billed monthly |
The button below opens Woodpecker's home page, where its trial button reads Start free trial.
Sources used for this page
The facts above come from the pages below, read on November 1, 2026. Prices and terms change, so confirm them on the vendor's site before you buy.
- Woodpecker pricing page — Vendor pricing page · woodpecker.co · read November 1, 2026
- Woodpecker home page — Vendor product page · woodpecker.co · read November 1, 2026
- Billing FAQ, Woodpecker help center — Vendor documentation · woodpecker.co · read November 1, 2026
- Woodpecker terms of service — Vendor legal page · woodpecker.co · read November 1, 2026
- Agency White Label add-on, Woodpecker help center — Vendor documentation · woodpecker.co · read November 1, 2026
- Woodpecker Agency Growth Program — Vendor product page · woodpecker.co · read November 1, 2026
- lemlist pricing page — Vendor pricing page · lemlist.com · read November 1, 2026
- Instantly pricing page, Outreach tab — Vendor pricing page · instantly.ai · read November 1, 2026
- Instantly free trial, Instantly help center — Vendor documentation · help.instantly.ai · read November 1, 2026
- Smartlead pricing page — Vendor pricing page · smartlead.ai · read November 1, 2026
- Reply.io pricing page — Vendor pricing page · reply.io · read November 1, 2026
- Saleshandy pricing page — Vendor pricing page · saleshandy.com · read November 1, 2026
- Saleshandy pricing, machine-readable file — Vendor pricing page · saleshandy.com · read November 1, 2026
- Apollo pricing page — Vendor pricing page · apollo.io · read November 1, 2026
- Mailshake pricing page — Vendor pricing page · mailshake.com · read November 1, 2026